Review: Clinique Repairwear Intensive Eye Cream

2

June 23, 2012 by Cassy

I had the chance to use Clinique’s Repairwear Intensive Eye Cream last week and wanted to share my thoughts on it with you guys.  Since this is my first review, I wanted to make sure there’s a standard so that I stay unbiased and give fair feedback.

I have 3 categories in which I will rate products:  Safety, Efficacy, Overall.  Safety is obvious, I wanted to make sure the ingredients are safe for humans and (whenever possible) the environment.  Efficacy is where I will see if this product works for me.  This is probably where it will vary depending on your skin type, etc.  Lastly, the Overall category is where I’ll just list some pros and cons and see which one outweighs the others.  I’ll be putting my initial and final thoughts about the products in this section too. Please feel free to tell me it sucks leave feedback on what type of review attribute you’re looking for and I’d be happy to provide it.

Safety (4/5):  No longer has parabens.  Has wheat and barley extract (allergen, gluten).  Also some mild toxic concerns for PEG-8, PEG-100, Steareth-20, phenoxyethanol, and tocopheryl acetate.  No clue on whether or not it’s cruelty-free, irradiated, certified organic, vegan, non-GMO, or gluten-free.  Not sure if it also meets Prop 65 for heavy metals.  However, it is allergy tested and 100% fragrance free.

Efficacy (3/5):  Claims to reduce “appearance of eye-area lines and wrinkles. Replenishes antioxidants. Strengthens vulnerable skin for a brighter, vibrant, refreshed look.”  I don’t see a big difference in terms of dark circles, but I don’t think I have major dark circles to begin with.  I also can’t attest for the fine lines, wrinkles, and crow’s feet.  However, the eye area feels softer after putting this on.  Also, I have dry skin and this really hydrates it.

Overall (9/10):  Texture is thick, but surprisingly not sticky.  Absorbs quickly.  Smells of alcohol, but maybe that’s because there’s no masking fragrance.  At $50, I don’t think it’s too expensive if you’re in the market for de-aging, considering this is one of the safer products for eye creams.

Total Score:  16/20 – Worth a try.  Good company, good product.

2 thoughts on “Review: Clinique Repairwear Intensive Eye Cream

  1. Faye says:

    The rate is not so good. Why that low average.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

